I’m Back — Stories from Asia

Hi Guys!

Long time no post? Even though I haven’t been online for a few months – basically a year now I don’t want to abandon my blog so I’ve decided to pick back up blogging.  It might be a little bit of a slow start since I intend to compile posts which will provide stories about my experiences in Asia. I hope that you all enjoy them or find them helpful if you are ever traveling to the area!

Overall I can sum up my experience in Shanghai as educating.  The purpose of my trip was research based since I was enrolled in one of my schools abroad courses, so my day-to-day experiences were more formal than the time I spent in Korea.  This trip was my second time visiting Shanghai  – however, the grandeur and awe I had felt during my first visit washed away as I became more aware of  the cultural, social and international problems brewing under forest of skyscrapers and neon lights.

Korea on the other hand was beautiful experience.  After returning from Korea I find myself waking up and wishing I was back with the friends I made, eating Korean food and going about my spontaneous daily activities. I consider myself so fortunate to have had the experience to intern and study in Korea for the brief time that I did – the memories and friends I made during that time will always remain precious to me.  Even now writing this post I can’t help but smile remembering the pride, spirit and warmth of the Korean people who I was fortunate enough to have met along my journey.  I am 100% positive that without all the friends I had in Korea I would not have made it in Korea.  The “정” (jeong) that they showed me has made me enchanted  with their country, culture and people.

Hopefully you enjoy my posts and find them amusing, inspiring or adventurous?

Panda Out!

lk

One comment

  1. welcome back…. =)

Leave a comment